2019 Cup President: Tiger Woods skipping four-ball as Justin Thomas, Rickie Fowler team up

Tiger Woods bypasses Saturday’s four-match series in the Presidents’ Cup as the United States named Justin Thomas and Rickie Fowler to work together.

The US follows the Internationals 6.5-3.5 headline on the third day at the Royal Melbourne Golf Club.

Woods and Thomas have collected two of the US points, but the 15-year-old major champion will not be in action in Saturday’s first games.

Thomas will play Fowler against Marc Leishman and Li Haotong, who is making his first appearance in Melbourne.

Patrick Cantlay and Xander Schauffele will work for the third straight after a win and a loss to start the Presidents Cup, facing Im Sung-jae and Abraham Ancer.

Despite the two losses, Woods hangs with Patrick Reed and Webb Simpson, who will take over Hideki Matsuyama and C.T. Shoot again in the form of four balls. The international duo won Thursday’s competition 1.

The final of four matches on Saturday will see Adam Scott and Byeong Hun An, the winners on Thursday, face Matt Kuchar and Tony Finau.

After two equal losses, American star Dustin Johnson will lose four fights.

Saturday’s Four Matches (International vs. USA)

In Haotong-Marc Leishman vs. Rickie Fowler-Justin Thomas
Abraham Ancer-Im Sung-jae vs. Patrick Cantlay-Xander Schauffele
C.T. Pan-Hindeki Matsuyama vs. Webb Simpson-Patrick Reed
Byeong Hun An-Adam Scott vs. Tony Finau-Matt Kuchar

NFL schedule leaks 2020: Tracking rumors, latest news ahead of official announcement

Thursday, May 7 is a look into the future. No need to call Doc Brown or get the time machines all set,...

Quarantine Survey: MLB Network’s Kevin Millar on karaoke, ‘Tiger King’ and missing baseball

With the baseball season stopped briefly, those in and around the sport have actually needed to determine other methods to invest their...

Saints schedule 2020: Dates & & times for all 16 games, strength of schedule, final record prediction

The Saints are entering what might be their last run at another Super Bowl with Drew Brees as their quarterback, and they...

Leave a Reply