7 club Saudis have the right to participate in the Champions League

The Asian Football Confederation has revealed which ones club have obtained the Asian license and are therefore entitled to participate in the 2022 AFC Champions League.

This list includes i club who have met the conditions and criteria required by the Asian license.

There are 23 Arab teams on the list, including 7 club Saudis, which are Al Hilal, Al Shabab, Al Taawun, Al Ettifaq, Al Fateh, Al Faisaly and Damak.

The rest of the Arab teams came as follows:

From Syria, the Army team, come on club Emirates 6, Bani Yas, Shabab Al-Ahly, Sharjah, Al-Ain, Al-Wehda and Khor Fakkan, from Qatar 5 club, Al-Sadd, Al-Duhail, Al-Rayyan, Al-Gharafa and Al-Ahly, and from Jordan the Wehdat team, and from Iraq 3 club, Air Force, Al-Zawraa and Police.

Lebanon lost the opportunity to participate in the tournament, in as he did not submit the required documents, as Al-Ansar would have participated as a representative of the tournament with half a seat.

Interestingly, the current edition of the AFC Champions League ended yesterday, Tuesday, with the final match between South Korea’s Al Hilal and Pohang.

Read More About: Sports News

Leave a Reply