Among them are MPs in pension and in charge.. Moscow punishes 200 Canadians

On Friday, Russia’s Foreign Ministry announced the imposition of sanctions on 200 Canadian citizens, including high-ranking officials and MPs in pension and in charge, preventing them from entering the Russian Federation.

Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova said on her Telegram account that “in response to personal sanctions imposed by Ottawa against Russian and military officials, judges, law enforcement officers and public figures, on the basis of reciprocity, 200 Canadian citizens have been denied entry to the Russian Federation,” according to the media locals.

He also added that “they include high-ranking officials, MPs in pension and in office, law enforcement officials and representatives of expert circles, as well as activists of many pro-Bandera structures and organizations directly serving the course of hatred against Russians, in favor of the Trudeau regime,” as you put it.

Ministries and departments

This came after Canadian authorities announced on Friday the imposition of new sanctions on a number of Russian ministries, departments and committees.

The sanctions include “the Russian Interior Ministry, the Central Election Commission, the Federal Penitentiary Service, the Russian Federal Investigative Committee and the Ministry of Justice, as well as the Federal Agency for Nationalities Affairs,” according to Canadian authorities.

The sanctions also affected 33 Russians.

Interestingly, since the launch of the Russian military operation on Ukrainian territory on February 24, Canada has joined Western countries in imposing thousands of harsh sanctions on Moscow, including all trade and economic sectors as well as politicians, ministers and well-to-do .

Read More About: World News