Analogue and Hyperdub join together for a special Mega Sg album with 11 songs

Retro console maker Analogue, the company behind Mega Sg, Super Nt and the upcoming Analogue Pocket handheld, released a cartridgeed album in collaboration with London-based electronic music label Hyperdub. The album will feature 11 tracks that Analogue says are exclusively available for the cassette – these songs will not be released on streaming platforms or any other formats, according to Analogue Founder and CEO Christopher Taber.

The album will feature hyperdub artists such as Burial, Jessy Lanza, Kode9 and DJ Taye. Their music will be playable on the Mega Sg, and Analogue will release a special, limited hyperdub model of the Sega Genesis inspired console as part of the collaboration. Analogue provides 1,000 units of the limited edition of Analogue Mega Sg Hyperdub for $ 249.99.

This system includes the following:

  • Analog Mega Sg [Hyperdub LE]
  • 8BitDo M30 2.4 g [Hyperdub LE]
  • Exclusive Hyperdub album cassette [Hyperdub LE]
  • Hyperdub ‘3rd Ear Cat’ metal keyring
  • HDMI cable
  • USB cable
  • Worldwide USB Power Adapter [100-240V, 50/60 Hz, USA / JPN Plug]

You can preview Burial’s review of Analogue X’s hyperdub album “Starlore” on YouTube and try the rest of the music on the Analogue website. [/ embed]

Follow AsumeTech on

More From Category

More Stories Today

Leave a Reply