Apple announces its pricing update in some countries, including Bahrain and Oman

Apple has announced updates to app pricing and payments in some countries due to tax and exchange rate changes, except for previous subscriptions which auto-renew.

Among these countries are Bahrain, which raised the value added tax from 5% to 10%, Oman which introduced a new 5% value added tax, and Zimbabwe, which introduced a new 5% digital service tax.

Developers can choose to change the prices of their apps and subscriptions or bear the additional cost themselves.

Read More About: Technology News