Home Sports Cricket Arzan Nagaswalla: All you need to know Selected as standby bowler via...

Arzan Nagaswalla: All you need to know Selected as standby bowler via Gujarat Pacer in India test squad


Nagaswalla is a left-Arm pacemaker who Plays for Gujarat and has represented the state on U-16, U-19 and U-22 pages. The 23year-old has played 16 so far first-Class matches so far and picked up 62 wickets and an average healthy 22.53. In list A. matches, the middle pacemaker has picked up 39 wickets and an average of 21.76. He has also played 15 T20s for Gujarat and scalped 21st wickets.

Apparently he’s the only Parsi cricketer currently playing In the first-Level level in India.

He made his first-Class debut against Baroda in 2018 and got just a wicket. While his list A. debut was against Rajasthan, in the same year, in what he chose up a few of wickets. He did, however made his T20 debut in 2019 in die Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and selected up 3rd wickets against Tamil Nadu.

He has 4 five-wicket tows and a 10-wicket drag in first-Class cricket. The left-Arm quickly impressed everyone with be bossy bowling performance against Punjab in die Ranji Trophy 2019-2020 season when he selected up 5/55. He rattled Punjab’s top order in the opening spell and put die foundation for his team’s win.

Apart from Nagaswalla, Karnataka Pacer Prasidh Krishna – who made its india debut against England in die Limited overs series, Madhya Pradesh quickly Avesh Khan – who impressed with his performance in the IPL 2021 for his franchises were Delhi Capitals also picked up as a standby bowler. While Bengal batsman Abhimanyu has Eshwaran also was asked on keep ready.

India’s squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vicecaptain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket- -keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness Clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket- -keeper;; subject to fitness Margin).

Stand by players:: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Arzan Nagwaswalla.

Read More: Cricket News



Leave a Reply

Exit mobile version