Australia tour of West Indies: Smith, Warner, Cummins, Maxwell, Stoinis among the top players choose out

Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner and Pat Cummins requested not to be considered for various Reasons. Steve Smith was rested to fully recover from an elbow problem, die flared up during the 2021 IPL.

The following tour will be crucial for die preparation for Australia’s T20 side ahead of die World Championship in October and November. Nathan Ellis from Tasmania and Tanveer Sangha from New South Wales join die Tour as travel reserves and further yours international experience with an Australian squad.

Trevor Hohns, National Selector, said in a official Statement: “We are of course disappointed not to have everything players available for the Australian team respected at this point die NSP, however die decisions of those who have made up their minds out of this tour.

Steve Smith was not available for selection because of an elbow injury and will now in be able to use this time to fully recover of die WM and home Ashes series. Steve was disappointed die Miss tour with the decision made on medical reasons. “

Hohns said that those die in the squad were brought in, deserved their chances. “We are fortunate to have excellent depth in Australian cricket and we are total excited about the inclusions of Wes Agar, Ben McDermott, Dan Christian and Ashton Turner to the roster.

“We’re equally excited to have Alex Carey, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Starc, and Mitchell Swepson back in the White ball Cadre that die missed last tour of New Zealand through their selection in the test team for South Africa, ”he said.

The squad is to leave for die West Indies on June 28th for five T20 Internationals at Darren Sammy Stadium in St. Lucia, followed by three one-day internationals at Kensington Stadium in Barbados.

When confirmed die team it will then play five T20 Internationals against Bangladesh in Bangladesh.

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Dan Christian, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye , Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa. Travel Reserves: Nathan Ellils, Tanveer Sangha.

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply