Bahrain stops travel from 6 South African countries with the spread of the new mutant Corona

Today, Friday, Bahrain announced the suspension of travel in 6 South African countries, with the spread of the new Corona mutation.

And based on the National Medical Team’s recommendation to tackle the Corona Virus (Covid-19) in Bahrain, Civil Aviation Affairs of Bahrain announced that it was decided to reactivate the red list system by including 6 countries in the list, namely, the Republic of South Africa, the Republic of Namibia, the Republic of Botswana, the Republic of Zimbabwe and the Kingdom of Lesotho and the Kingdom of Eswatini, according to the official news agency.

Civil Aviation Affairs noted that the entry of travelers from red-listed countries will be suspended on all flights, including those from these countries that temporarily enter the Kingdom of Bahrain, with the exception of citizens and residence visa holders valid in the Kingdom of Bahrain, according to the procedures. All the other procedures previously announced will be maintained for those coming from countries not present in the red list.

Interestingly, updating the red list by adding or removing countries from the list is done according to the assessment of the national medical team to deal with Corona virus, according to the relevant criteria in terms of extending the spread of the virus to countries, and this list is reviewed and updated periodically.

Read More About: Business News

Leave a Reply