Big Bash League: Perth Scorchers beat Brisbane Heat to make it to the finals, will be playing against Sydney Sixers

The Perth Scorchers defeated the Brisbane Heat to qualify for the final of the Big Bash League (BBL). Perth Scorchers defeated the Brisbane Heat team by 49 runs under the Duckworth-Lewis rule in a Big Bash League Challenger match on Thursday at Manuka Oval in Canberra.

Now on 6 February, the Perth team will take on the Sydney Sixers for the title. The Brisbane Heat won the toss and decided to bowl first. Perth Scorchers opener Cameron Bencroft and Liam Livingstone shared a 114-run opening partnership.

Read, Virat Kohli was watching a cricket match in the hospital till the birth of Vamika

Livingstone (76) batted stormy, hitting 5 fours and 6 sixes off 39 balls. Then Braincroft partnered 75 runs with Mitchell Marsh. Bencroft scored an unbeaten 58 from 42 balls with 6 fours and Marsh scored an unbeaten 49 from 28 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes.

The Perth team’s score was 189–1 in 18.1 overs, that the match was called off due to rain. The rain did not resume the innings and the Brisbane team set a target of 200 runs in 18 overs.

Chris Lynn (22) and Joe Denley (14) shared a 37-run partnership for the first wicket. On this score, Jason Behrendorff gave big blows to Brisbane, taking wickets on consecutive balls. Seeing this, the team’s 6 wickets fell to a score of just 88. The Brisbane Heat managed to score 150 runs for 9 wickets in 18 overs and suffered a 49-run defeat.