CSA appoints Rihan Richards as President of its Annual General Meeting

Richards was elected without resistance after the cricket president of the Eastern Province Donovan May withdrew his nomination for die CSA presidency, so Sport24.

May was an afterthought elected, also unchallenged as Vice President.

Appointed the nomination board for independent directors die the following seven independent directors: Steven Budlender SC, Andrew Hudson, Dugmore Lushaba, Lawson Naidoo, Andisa Ntsubane, Mark Rayner and Muditambi Ravele, it says in a CSA statement.

The following, Daniel Govender, John Mogodi, Craig Nel, Tebogo Siko and Simphiwe Ndzundzu, were elected as non-independent directors.

Price Waterhouse Coopers has been named an independent accounting firm for the past financial year.

“We have to encourage interest of the game in South Africa above all and are preparing to die To be servants of the game and die Nation, “said Richards in his opening speech.

“We must continue to seek and promote the right thing and remember that this is not the point us but die game. “

The meeting was chaired by interim board Chairman Stavros Nicolaou and was appointed by Minister of Sport Nathi Mthethwa, who held die Keynote.

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply