Darjal, president of the Iraqi Football Association

Iraqi Minister of Youth and Sports, Adnan Darjal, won the presidency of the Iraqi Football Association, in the elections that took place on Tuesday to choose a new board of directors for the federation for four years. Darjal received 48 votes out of 65 votes for the members of the general assembly who participated in the vote, while his rival, Sharar Haidar, received 16 votes. Ali Jabbar was chosen by acclamation as the first vice president of the federation, as there is no competitor for this position, and the same goes for former national team top scorer Younis Mahmoud, who has won the position of second vice. This is the fifth time that the Iraqi Football Association elections have been held since 2003.

Read More About: Sports News

Leave a Reply