EA Sports FC 24: Release Date, Gameplay Trailer, and Cover Athlete Revealed

Electronic Arts releases EA Sports FC 24 trailer

Electronic Arts has released the first EA Sports FC 24 trailer, which is viewable below.

Full reveal coming soon

EA plans to fully reveal the title with a gameplay trailer and more details later this week.

Ultimate Edition cover stars

The announcement trailer features many of the players recently confirmed to star on the cover of EA Sports FC 24’s Ultimate Edition.

Release date and details

According to dataminer billbil-kun, who has an excellent track record when it comes to product leaks, EA Sports FC 24 will be released on September 29.

A new football game by EA

EA Sports FC 24 is the publisher’s first football game following the end of its long-running partnership with FIFA.

Live stream event

EA will unveil the game during a live stream on July 13 at 9.30am PT / 12.30pm ET / 5.30pm BST / 6.30pm CEST.

Cover athlete reveal

“This event will feature a keynote from executive spokespeople and special guests, include details on the upcoming EA Sports FC 24 title, and reveal the highly anticipated global cover athlete,” the company said.

Erling Haaland as the cover star

Erling Haaland reportedly stars on the cover of EA Sports FC 24’s standard edition.

EA Sports’ brand VP on the split with FIFA

Speaking to The Mirror, EA Sports’ brand VP David Jackson recently said he believed the company’s decision to split with FIFA would allow it to innovate more than has been the case in the past.

New experiences for players

“EA Sports FC is our future vision,” the exec said. “I think we’ve done a very good job and had a great relationship over time with the FIFA organisation, but now’s the right time for us to set a new path and chart our own path forward, be able to meet players expectations where they are, and we feel we can do that best through the lens of our own platform.”

Exciting rebranding

Explicitly asked why fans should be excited about what on the surface appears to be a simple rebranding, Jackson claimed that breaking away from FIFA would lead to “new and engaging experiences” for players.

Follow AsumeTech on

More From Category

More Stories Today

Leave a Reply