Eurosport India acquires broadcast rights for Bihar Cricket League (BCL)

The league started on March 20 and will take place at URJA Stadium in Patna until March 26, 2021. The addition of this series expands Eurosport’s portfolio of live cricket offerings which also aired the ODI series between the United Arab Emirates and Ireland earlier this year.

The league consists of 5 teams, namely Angika Avengers, Bhagalpur Bulls, Darbhanga Diamonds, Gaya Gladiators and Patna Pilots, with former international cricketers Sanath Jayasuriya, RP Singh, Danny Morrison, Venkatesh Prasad and Tillakaratne Dilshan as team mentors.

Vijay Rajput, Senior Vice President – Sales and Product Distribution for Partners, Asia-India Sales at Discovery Inc. and Head of Eurosport India, said, “It has been our constant aim to offer our fans different sports from different regions. Over the past few years, the emergence of T20 leagues has helped talent from every nook and cranny of the country find a stage and we are sure this league will follow suit. We look forward to a week of exciting cricket action. “

Rakesh Tiwari, President of the Bihar Cricket Association (BCA) said: “Despite having one of the oldest cricket associations in the country, Bihar has not had quality cricket for 16 years. The Bihar Cricket League (BCL) is great hope for the future and we are very confident that this is the start of better days for Bihar Cricket and the state’s young cricketers. “

He added: “We are delighted that one of the country’s leading broadcasters – Eurosport India – has taken the initiative to bring the league to national audiences and has shown confidence in our vision.”

Bihar Cricket League Schedule:

M6 – Patna Pilots v Bhagalpur Bulls (March 22, 6:00 p.m.)

M7 – Patna Pilots v Darbhanga Diamonds (March 23, 2:00 p.m.)

M8 – Gaya Gladiators vs. Angika Avengers (March 23, 6:00 p.m.)

M9 – Angika Avengers v Bhagalpur Bulls (March 24, 2:00 p.m.)

M10 – Gaya Gladiators vs. Patna Pilots (March 24th, 6:00 p.m.)

M11 – Semi-Finals 1 – (1 against 4) (March 25, 2:00 p.m.)

M12 – Semi-Finals 2 – (2 versus 3) (March 25, 6:00 p.m.)

M13 – Grand FINALE (winners of SF1 and SF2) (March 26, 4:00 p.m.)

Source: press release

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply