Extension to this date of the ban on flights to 11 Russian airports

Russia has extended the flight ban to 11 airports in central and southern Russia until May 7, the Interfax news agency reported.

Mutual flight bans between Russia and Western countries followed, as most EU countries banned Russian flights through their territories in response to the Russian invasion of Ukraine.

And the Russian airline, “Airflot”, has canceled its flights to the United States, Mexico and Cuba, after having suspended all flights to Europe, due to airspace restrictions imposed by European authorities.

Read More About: Business News