Genshin Impact Aloy release time, how to get Aloy on PS4 and PS5

Genshin Impact Aloy release time, how to get Aloy on PS4 and PS5

Genshin Impact Aloy release time and how to get Aloy in Genshin Impact (Image: MIHOYO)

Genshin Impact players on the PS4 and PS5 will soon be able to claim a new five star character – Horizon Zero Dawn’s Aloy. The PlayStation icon is heading to Genshin Impact, arriving first for PS4 and PS5 players as part of this week’s update 2.1 release. Aloy will then be available for all other Genshin Impact players following the update 2.2 launch in October.

If you’re looking forward to the Genshin Impact Aloy release then Express.co.uk has rounded up everything you need to know.

We have details on the release time for Aloy as well as information on how to get the new Genshin Impact character.

GENSHIN IMPACT ALOY – WHEN IS THE GENSHIN IMPACT ALOY RELEASE TIME?

Aloy will be available in Genshin Impact following the release of Genshin Impact update 2.1.

Downtime for the upcoming Genshin Impact patch will begin on Tuesday August 31 at 3pm pacific time, 6pm eastern time and 11pm BST.

YouTube video

For those on CEST the Genshin Impact server downtime will start at 12am on Wednesday September 1.

Server downtime is scheduled to run for five hours.

Genshin Impact will then be playable – with all of the update 2.1 content including Aloy – from 8pm pacific time and 11pm eastern time on Tuesday August 31.

That’s 4am BST and 5am CEST on Wednesday September 1.

GENSHIN IMPACT ALOY – HOW DO YOU GET ALOY IN GENSHIN IMPACT?

Aloy will be available first for PS4 and PS5 gamers as an early access bonus following the Genshin Impact update 2.1 launch.

To claim Aloy, you simply need to head to the in-game mail system.

To access Aloy, you need to at least be Adventure Rank 20.

If you’re not a PS4 or PS5 gamer you’ll be able to claim Aloy – via the same method – after the release of update 2.2.

Genshin Impact Aloy release date and time

Aloy will be released in Genshin Impact following the launch of update 2.1 (Image: MIHOYO)

GENSHIN IMPACT ALOY – SOUNDS GREAT, ANYTHING ELSE I NEED TO KNOW?

As a small taster of what to expect from Aloy a character trailer has been revealed for the Horizon Zero Dawn heroine.

This was revealed in the days leading up to the Genshin Impact Aloy release date.

In the trailer a voiceover for Aloy says: “Aloy here. I don’t know this world but my arrows are sharp and my bow’s ready.

“If your party needs help I’ll do what I can.

Aloy in Genshin Impact

Aloy is a new five star character for Genshin Impact that’s being offered entirely free (Image: MIHOYO)

“This land has a past full of secrets, just like my world. I’ll uncover all of it if I have enough time.

“One world needed saving, now another. I’m Aloy. Ready for the hunt.”

Aloy is a five-star Cyro character who uses a bow as a weapon.

This tie-in comes ahead of the release of Aloy’s highly anticipated next adventure – Horizon Forbidden West.

It was recently confirmed the PS5 and PS4 exclusive will launch of February 18 2022.

Read More: Gaming News

Source

Denial of any Responsibility!
AsumeTech is a News Source that Publishes News from its Editorial Team and the Automatic News Aggregation around the News Media. All the Aggregated Content you find on our site is available freely over the Internet; each piece of Content includes the hyperlink to its Primary Source. We have just arranged that in our platform for Educational Purposes only. All the Copyrights and Trademarks belong to their Rightful Owners and all Materials to their Authors. If you are the Content owner and do not want us to publish your materials on our Website, please get in touch with us by email – [email protected]; we will remove the Content from our Website.

Leave a Reply