All iPhone photos that you send to your friends via i social media they contain a set of metadata data that you don’t see with your eyes.
This data includes a number of image-related details such as location in the image was taken and the time in detail.
It also includes a number of data related to the photographic lens, such as the type of camera, lens, aperture, and some other data.
And photo sharing sites use this data to categorize photos and make them a little easier to access.
The danger of leaving location and location data in photos
Some consider the location, location and date data to be an invasion of their privacy, and in 2010 a group of fans accessed Adam Savage’s home via a photo of his. auto which he shared on Twitter.
This incident caused great inconvenience to Adam, the well-known host of Mythbusters.
This prompted Twitter to remove location data from images automatically and without user interaction, unlike most apps of social media.
Furthermore, mostly image sharing platforms like imgur and others do not remove this data and this could cause inconvenience to users.
Therefore, you should remove the location data in your photos if you are a fan of privacy and want to preserve it.
Steps to remove location data from iPhone photos
Apple cares about privacy, which is why it always tries to add features that protect user privacy.
And Apple lets you remove location data from iPhone and iPad photos right before sharing.
By pressing the Options button in the sharing window, you can remove only site data or all data from this window.
Location data sharing is automatically enabled in iOS 13/14 but in iOS 15 is automatically disabled.
Remove data from Mac photos
You can also send and share photos via your MacBooks, but you need to remove location data from them first.
You can do this via the System Photos app, where you go to the app settings and in the General Settings section you will find an option to remove location data from photos.
You can also remove location data by exporting images and converting their format via the Photos app itself.
This is done by choosing to export the images and then removing the location data from the resulting image as you can see.
This is an important step for lovers of sharing photos and maintaining their privacy.
This should be of interest to everyone in all parts of the digital world.
Read More About: Technology News