How to save battery and mobile data using Facebook, learn step by step complete process

Highlights:

  • Less is left to use the data yet Facebook then learn steps
  • These steps will work if you save the data along with the battery

If your data consumption has increased and if you want to save your data, then today we will give you information about how you can save your data even using Facebook app. You will also be told how you can save both battery and data. Do you know that Facebook app has many amazing features that can help you in saving your data and battery.

How to make Battery Saver
1) First of all you have to open Facebook App in your mobile phone.
2) After opening the app, there will be a three dot menu on the top right side, in this menu you will have to go down in the Settings option.
3) As soon as you click on the Settings option, you will get the option of data saver, tap on it.
4) After clicking on data saver option, enable data saver option.

This is how to save data, but if you want to save data as well as battery, then Facebook also has this feature available for the convenience of users.

Vodafone Idea users a shock, these Vi plans become expensive in these 4 circles, now you will have to spend more money

AutoPlay Videos:
Many times this has happened to you as well, when we are scrolling on Facebook, the video automatically autoplay, due to which both the data and battery consumption increases, following the steps mentioned below. You can get rid of this problem.

Steps
1) Open the Facebook app and then tap on the three dot menu on the right.
2) After this click on Settings option, you have to click on Media and Contact option.
3) As soon as you tap on the Media and Contact option, you will see AutoPlay option, tap on it.
4) After tapping you will get 3 options, On Mobile Data and Wi-Fi Connection, Wi-Fi Connection and Never Autoplay Video.

Note that you will find at the bottom that if your phone battery is low then Facebook turns off this feature (autoplay off). If you want to save battery by yourself, tap on the Never option.