India tour of Sri Lanka 2021: India’s ODI, T20I squad announced; Shikhar Dhawan called captain – know The group

Shikhar Dhawan to lead the team

Senior India cricketer Shikhar Dhawan became captain of the side in die absence of captain Virat Kohli and his deputy Rohit Sharma – who will spend time in England in preparation for the five test series against England after the World Cup final against New Zealand.

Even star Batsman Shreyas Iyer – who is still recovering from injury after an operation – not feature in the side. Otherwise you would have the Mumbaikar die Able to delegate responsibility of leading the national side in Kohli’s and Sharma’s absence.

Hardik Pandya was not die to transfer responsibility lead the side.

Teenagers get one chance

Teenagers get one chance

Young Turks like Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, K Gowtham, Chetan Sakariya were honored for their fantastic show in the home circle as well in of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya and Manish Pandey are die other batsmen in The group. While Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson were accepted as wicketkeepers in The group.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar as Vicecaptain

Bhuvneshwar Kumar as Vicecaptain

Senior Pacemaker Bhuvneshwar Kumar – who was not picked up up in die exam side for die travel of England – became vicecaptain of these side and will be leading the pace attack along with Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Sakariya.

The selectors have one time again Faith shown in the wrist-spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal. The spinners Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav and Varun Chakravarthy have also been recorded in the side.

Unlimited players Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh were included in the side how net Bowler.

Complete roster

Complete roster

Here is India complete ODI and T20I squad: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vicecaptain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net Bowler: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh.

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply