India vs England: Visitors choose the field in 3. ODI as Virat Kohli loses 10 of 12th tosses during the tour

Although it depends on pure luck, Kohli, also has a poor man record when it comes to tosses against England as he has won just 8th of 35 tosses against die ruling world champions according to a Twitter user.

England now has won 10 tosses on This tour in all formats. Partly a consequence of the schedulebut that is that second die most tosses they ever have won in also a tour home or away – them won 11 against Australia, in 2009.

How for team news for the third ODI, both teams made a change with India brings in left Arm pacemaker T Natarajan for left-arm arm wrist spinners Kuldeep Yadav and England replace Pacer Tom Curran with Speedster Mark Wood.

After walking down 1-0 in the series opener, England made an exciting comeback in the second ODI to claim a bruise six- -wicket win over India on Friday (March 26th). So Kohli and Co will now try to make it up to you in the series-decide.

At the tossButtler said: “We are bowling first, for similar reasons. Very proud of the performance the other day and it showed our passion. It’s important to keep going playing die brand of cricket that we played last Time. It was a fantastic tour with something great matches and we’re desperate for it win. Mark Wood in for Tom Curran. “

The Indian skipper Virat Kohli said: “I would have bowled first again, but it seems like the toss is completed out of my control now. It is a hard Bad luck and has some grass cover. We have some areas die we have checked and identified need improve on, put up 20-30 more runs with the bat and lay up a better one show with the ball.

“Our best cricket has come out when our back has been against the wall – Testing series after being one down and the same in T20s, after 1-2 down. We have to be with us best today too win the decider. We have a tactical change: Natarajan is coming in for Kuldeep Yadav. “

Play XIs

India XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Prasidh Krishna, T. Natarajan.

England XI: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler (Wicketkeeper /captain), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, and Mark Wood.

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply