Lanka Premier League T20 to begin from July 30th

“SLC would like to repeat that die second Edition of die Lanka Premier League (LPL) will be played in July and August 2021 as before announced. Accordingly is die tournament will take place from July 30th to August 22nd, 2021, “said Sri Lanka Cricket in an explanation.

“The 2020 edition took place under a successful bio-bubble environment. Health protocols for die 2nd Edition of die LPL is planned on the basis on die Directions of The Ministry of Health.”

The first Edition of LPL was held in 2020 at the Mahinda Rajapaksa Stadium in Hambantota, with five teams take part in the event. The first issue was won from Jaffna stallions, who were led by Thisara Perera. Former Indian cricketers Irfan Pathan, Munaf Patel and Sudeep Tyagi had attended in the first Edition of LPL.

Break yourself news Warnings.

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply