Marvel’s Latest Disney+ Series, Secret Invasion, to Premiere with One Episode per Week

The Next Marvel Studios Disney+ Show Only Premieres with a Single Episode

The next Marvel Studios Disney+ show will premiere with only a single episode.

Secret Invasion is right around the corner, and given how it will be over eight months since the last MCU series, fans are understandably itching for what comes next.

The adult-oriented series stars both Samuel L. Jackson and Ben Mendelson as Nick Fury and Talos, respectively, as they learn of an impending invasion from the Skrulls. The project will also bring Emilia Clarke into the MCU.

While audiences may be anxious for the show to arrive, it’s now been revealed that fans shouldn’t expect multiple episodes on day one.

Secret Invasion Will Premiere With a Single Episode

A new official press release from Disney about its upcoming releases on Disney+ in June revealed that Secret Invasion would not be debuting with multiple episodes.

When June 21 rolls around, the show will only drop its first episode for fans to devour. Episode 2 will be released the following week on a normal weekly release schedule.

While a one-episode premiere is a norm these days, more than a handful of big Disney+ shows started their runs with multiple episodes; Kenobi, The Bad Batch Season 2 (which also had multiple episodes drop for its finale), Hawkeye, and WandaVision all debuted with two.

When Do Secret Invasion Episodes Come Out on Disney Plus?

Disney has confirmed that Marvel’s Secret Invasion will premiere on Disney+ globally on Wednesday, June 21, 2023. New episodes will release every Wednesday through July 26, 2023.

  1. Episode 1 – Wednesday, June 21, 2023
  2. Episode 2 – Wednesday, June 28, 2023
  3. Episode 3 – Wednesday, July 5, 2023
  4. Episode 4 – Wednesday, July 12, 2023
  5. Episode 5 – Wednesday, July 19, 2023
  6. Episode 6- Wednesday, July 26, 2023

How Many Episodes are there for Marvel’s Secret Invasion?

There are Six Episodes in total, and each episode will release on Wednesday every week.

Secret Invasion’s Slow Burn on Disney+

There are multiple reasons why some shows might get multiple episode premieres while others don’t.

Often, it can be a choice the studios make due to scheduling. For example, if a studio has two different shows and wants to get them out in a certain amount of time without overlapping them.

Then there’s the reason the companies generally don’t admit: a choice made due to a lack of faith in the project’s quality.

Of course, those aren’t the only reasons why those choices can be made.

As for Secret Invasion, there’s no rush to get it out into the world. With Loki rumored to drop at some point in October and Ahsoka landing in August, the spy-thriller series will have plenty of breathing room.

Hopefully, it can provide fans with quality content closer to Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 than Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania.

What is Marvel’s Secret Invasion Plot?

In Marvel Studios‘ new series Secret Invasion, set in the present-day MCU, Nick Fury learns of a clandestine invasion of Earth by a faction of shapeshifting Skrulls. Fury joins his allies, including Everett Ross, Maria Hill, and the Skrull Talos, who have made a life for themselves on Earth. Together they race against time to thwart an imminent Skrull invasion and save humanity.

Who are in the Cast for Marvel Studios’ Secret Invasion?

  • Samuel L. Jackson
  • Ben Mendelsohn
  • Cobie Smulders
  • Martin Freeman
  • Kingsley Ben-Adir
  • Charlayne Woodard
  • Killian Scott
  • Samuel Adewunmi
  • Dermot Mulroney
  • Christopher McDonald
  • Katie Finneran
  • Emilia Clarke
  • Olivia Colman
  • Don Cheadle

Secret Invasion Trailer

Secret Invasion hits Disney+ on June 21.

Follow AsumeTech on

More From Category

More From Author

Leave a Reply