New World release date COUNTDOWN: What is the New World launch time?

New World release date COUNTDOWN: What is the New World launch time?

New World release Countdown and launch time (Image: AMAZON)

Amazon Studios is launching what could be one of the biggest MMOs of 2021 this week, with the release date of New World finally set.

Having suffered from several delays in the past, Amazon is sticking to its final launch schedule, meaning there is very little time to wait until jumping back into the unclaimed continent of Aeternum.

And interestingly enough, Amazon and its development team have decided to change things up when it comes to the official New World start time.

Unlike the early testing phases of the game, it’s been decided that servers will come online based on region time rather than using a universal start point.

A message explaining the decision to do this was shared by Amazon earlier this week and reads:

“New World’s launch is a unique moment when Aeternum is an unclaimed land of opportunity, and the ability for you and your Company to organize, progress, and claim your territory is an exciting event as you establish a foothold to defend and develop.

“We want that initial land rush to feel fair for all our players around the world. We paid close attention during Closed and Open Beta to your feedback on when servers went live. When planning our server launch times, we took fairness and your feedback in mind and have designed a server roll out we hope will support the majority of our players.”

WHAT TIME DOES THE NEW WORLD LAUNCH ON STEAM?

As mentioned above, the New World release time is slightly different depending on where you live, with the game’s countdown ending at 8AM CEST on EU Servers on September 28.

For gamers in the UK, this should mean gaining access at 7am BST on the same day, Tuesday September 28.

The full list of timings for the New World release date on September 28 can be found below:

  • 8AM CEST EU Servers will launch (9/27 at 11pm PT)
  • 8AM BRT South American Servers will launch (9/28 4am PT)
  • 9PM AEST Australian Servers will launch (9/28 4am PT)
  • 8AM ET NA East Coast Server will launch (9/28 at 5am PT)
  • 8AM PT NA West Coast Servers will launch.

The good news is that there have been no hints that another last-minute delay will be announced, with a recent message from the team offering this statement on why delays have been needed in the past:

“Thanks to your support, New World became one of the most-watched games on Twitch, and one of the most played games on Steam.

“The passion and enthusiasm you’ve shown for New World validate the work we’ve put in over the past year, improving the game based on your feedback.

“We want New World’s launch to be a smooth and fun experience for all players, and that means making some improvements based on what you encountered during Closed Beta.

“So we’re going to take a few extra weeks to smash bugs, improve stability, and polish the game. New World’s new global launch date is September 28, 2021.

“This was not an easy decision to make. We know this isn’t the first time we’ve changed our launch date in pursuit of quality, and that it can be disappointing to wait a bit longer. But we want to be sure we deliver you the highest quality game possible at launch.”

Amazon has also confirmed that there will be a lot of server support, with each designed to hold thousands of players simultaneously.

Read More: Gaming News

Source

Denial of any Responsibility!
AsumeTech is a News Source that Publishes News from its Editorial Team and the Automatic News Aggregation around the News Media. All the Aggregated Content you find on our site is available freely over the Internet; each piece of Content includes the hyperlink to its Primary Source. We have just arranged that in our platform for Educational Purposes only. All the Copyrights and Trademarks belong to their Rightful Owners and all Materials to their Authors. If you are the Content owner and do not want us to publish your materials on our Website, please get in touch with us by email – [email protected]; we will remove the Content from our Website.

Leave a Reply