New World server transfers: How to move your characters, what you’ll lose and free reward

New World server transfers: How to move your characters, what you’ll lose and free reward

New World update 1.0.3 adds server transfers (Image: AMAZON)

New World fans now have the opportunity to transfer their characters to a new server.

After weeks of updates and delays, the latest New World patch finally makes the feature a possibility.

Update 1.0.3 launches alongside a period of server downtime, which lasts until around 11am BST in the UK. You can check out the patch notes at this link.

Unfortunately, however, there are one or two limitations when it comes to transferring characters to a new server.

Sadly, this includes not being able to actually transfer characters to a new region.

As pointed out by Amazon Games, your Company membership will also need to be terminated, and won’t carry over. Likewise, Active Trading Post sell orders and buy orders must be removed and will not carry over. Friend lists are also specific to each world, so you’ll need to make new friends when you transfer over.

If you want to transfer again, you’ll need an additional token, which should be sold in the in-game store. 

“We’ve also added the ‘Waiting’ emote to the in-game store – for free – as an additional thank you,” Amazon explains.

“To claim the emote, navigate to the in-game store and select the “Emotes” tab, where you’ll find the “Waiting” emote available for free.”

HOW DO I TRANSFER MY CHARACTER?

• You need to log into your character, which means waiting in any applicable queues.

• There will be a new tab in the in-game store to claim your character transfer token.

• You need to leave your Company.

• You need to remove any active Trading Post sell orders and buy orders.

• Your character must be located in a sanctuary (such as a settlement or outpost).

WHAT COMES WITH ME WHEN I TRANSFER?

• You will keep all character progression (level, weapon mastery, titles, etc.).

• You will keep your inventory and storage.

• You will keep all of your currency.

• You will keep your houses and housing decorations.

• You will keep all quest progress.

WHAT DOES NOT TRANSFER WITH MY CHARACTER?

• Your Company membership needs to be terminated before transferring, and will not carry over.

• Active Trading Post sell orders and buy orders must be removed and will not carry over.

• Your friends list is world specific and will not transfer.

WHERE CAN I MOVE MY CHARACTER TO?

• You can move your character to any world in your region, except:

• You cannot move your character to a full world.

• You cannot move your character to a world in maintenance.

• You cannot move your character to a world set that you have an existing character in already.

Read More: Gaming News

Source

Denial of any Responsibility!
AsumeTech is a News Source that Publishes News from its Editorial Team and the Automatic News Aggregation around the News Media. All the Aggregated Content you find on our site is available freely over the Internet; each piece of Content includes the hyperlink to its Primary Source. We have just arranged that in our platform for Educational Purposes only. All the Copyrights and Trademarks belong to their Rightful Owners and all Materials to their Authors. If you are the Content owner and do not want us to publish your materials on our Website, please get in touch with us by email – [email protected]; we will remove the Content from our Website.

Leave a Reply