Results of the US elections starting at 12 on Wednesday

The voters in America cast their vote in the midterm elections taking place in the country amid a fierce race between Republicans and Democrats to control Congress in its two chambers, the Senate and the House of Representatives.

And until 4:00 am Eastern time (12:00 Mecca time), here are the predictions, according to CNN:

Parliament:

195 Republicans versus 176 Democrats

Senate:

48 Republicans versus 48 Democrats

It is still too early to say what results are expected in the states of Nevada, Georgia, Wisconsin, Arizona and Alaska.

IS in I play control of both houses of Congress as ballot boxes close in the states at 1:00 am Eastern time (9:00 am Mecca time).