Home World Results of the US elections starting at 12 on Wednesday

Results of the US elections starting at 12 on Wednesday

The voters in America cast their vote in the midterm elections taking place in the country amid a fierce race between Republicans and Democrats to control Congress in its two chambers, the Senate and the House of Representatives.

And until 4:00 am Eastern time (12:00 Mecca time), here are the predictions, according to CNN:

Parliament:

195 Republicans versus 176 Democrats

Senate:

48 Republicans versus 48 Democrats

It is still too early to say what results are expected in the states of Nevada, Georgia, Wisconsin, Arizona and Alaska.

IS in I play control of both houses of Congress as ballot boxes close in the states at 1:00 am Eastern time (9:00 am Mecca time).

NO COMMENTS

Exit mobile version