Road Safety World Series 2021, FINAL: India Legends v Sri Lanka: key players; All you need to know

The finalists:

1. Finalists: The India Legends were the first team to reach the final of the tournament when they defeated West Indies Legends by 12 runs in a high-score game. You will now face the winner of the second semi-final, Sri Lanka Legends, on Sunday (March 21st).

2. Finalists:

The Sri Lankans reached their home country with 16 balls while pursuing a subpar goal of 126 runs. Chinthaka Jayasinghe (47 * from 25 balls) and Upul Tharanga (39 * from 44 balls) were the leading runscorers for their team in the run.

Who were the heroes of Sri Lanka Legends' Win?

Who were the heroes of Sri Lanka Legends’ Win?

Nuwan Kulasekara:

The former pacemaker from Sri Lanka destroyed South Africa’s strike attack when he demanded 5 wickets from his quota of 4 overs. He was superbly supported on the other end by the likes of Sanath Jayasuriya and the rest of the bowlers.

Chinthaka Jayasinghe:

Batsman No. 4 has forged an important 70-run stand with Upul Tharanga (39 * from 44 balls). The right-handed batsman, who only played 5 T20Is for Sri Lanka, took off some good shots in the Proteas chase.

Sanath Jayasuriya:

The former all-rounder from Sri Lanka also bowled extremely well and scored some important 18 runs with a hit rate of 100. He took the big wicket of half centurion Morne Van Wyk from his quota of 4 overs and only conceded 12 runs.

Heroes for India Legends in the semifinals 1

Heroes for India Legends in the semifinals 1

Sachin Tendulkar: Captain Sachin Tendulkar struck another impressive half a century, showing the world that he is still capable of running this pasture and making the bowlers dance to his music. The stroke maestro played a martial stroke of 65 runs (6X fours, 3X sixes) with only 42 deliveries.

Virender Sehwag: The aggressive start gave the hosts a quick start as he fired a 17-Ball 35 (5X Fours, 1X Six) in his explosive cameo and gave his team a brilliant start. By the time Sehwag was released, the Indians had already hit 56 in 5.3 overs.

Yuvraj-Yusuf Show: After Sachin Tendulkar was released for 65, the all-rounder Yusuf Pathan was supported by Yuvraj Singh in the middle and the duo took the bowlers into custody in the West Indies.

Yusuf pounded 37 * out of 20 deliveries while Yuvraj got an unbeaten 49 out of 20 deliveries. The south paw reminded the fans once again of the heyday – when he hit four highs in one over.

Irfan Pathan-Vinay Kumar: These two pacemakers showed their experience and demonstrated excellent control over deaths to deny the Windies some victory.



India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (C), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Munaf Patel, Naman Ojha (week), Pragyan Ojha, Munaf Patel, S. Badrinath, Manpreet Gony, R. Vinay Kumar, Noel David .

Sri Lanka legends: Tillakratne Dilshan (C), Chamara Silva, Dulanjana Wijensinghe, Malinda Warnapura, Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga (week), Ajantha Mendis, Dhammika Prasad, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Thilan Thushara, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Farveez Maharoof.

Game details:

Game details:

When and where can you see the final?

The final will take place on March 20th (Sunday) in Raipur.

Timed coordination: The game starts at 7:00 p.m. (IST).

TV channel: COLORS Cineplex, COLORS Cineplex HD and COLORS Kannada Cinema will broadcast the game live.

Live streaming: Voot and Jio App

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply