Salah enters the shortlist of the Best Award for the year 2021

Cairo: Mohamed Salah, the star of the Egyptian national team and Liverpool FC, has entered the shortlist for the best award for the year 2021, awarded by the International Football Association (FIFA). The winners of the award will be unveiled on January 17th and FIFA has declared on its official website today Monday that fans will be able to vote through the official website until the 10th of next December, indicating that the selection of candidates has been done. Through two specialized committees (one for men and one for women). (FIFA) has revealed the nominees in each category for men, women, coaches and goalkeepers. Salah has entered the list of nominees for the award, as he will compete with Argentina’s Lionel Messi and Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo, the Manchester United star, and Poland’s Robert Lewandowski, the Bayern Munich star, Brazilian Neymar (Paris Saint- Germain), his teammate and French national team star Kylian Mbappe, as well as Belgian Kevin De Bruyne, Manchester City star, and Erling Haaland, top scorer of Borussia Dortmund, German and Italian Georgino, Chelsea star , and his French colleague N’Golo Kante and compatriot Karim Benzema. top scorer of the French national team and of Real Madrid of Spain, while Antonio Conte, current manager of Tottenham Hotspur, and of the former Italian Inter, and Spain are in match Manchester City manager Annie Pep Guardiola, Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel and his compatriot Hansi Flick, current manager of the German national team and former coach of Bayern Munich, as well as the Argentine duo Diego Simeone, manager of Atletico Madrid, and Lionel Scaloni, coach of the Argentine national team, while the Italian Roberto Mancini, coach of the national team, entered the goalkeeping category, five players compete for the award for the best in 2021. Alisson Becker, goalkeeper of Brazil and Liverpool, Gianluigi Donnarumma, goalkeeper of Italy and Paris Saint-Germain, and Senegalese goalkeeper Edward Mendy, Chelsea goalkeeper, and German Manuel Neuer, Bayern Munich goalkeeper and Kasper Schmeichel, goalkeeper of Denmark and Leicester City. In the women’s category, Stena Plaxetinos (Sweden, Haaken), Aitana Bonmatti (Spain, Barcelona), Lucy Bronze (England, Manchester City), Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway, Barcelona) and P ernell, Harder (Denmark and Chelsea) and Jennifer Hermoso (Spain and Barcelona) E Ji So-yeon (Genoa Korea and Chelsea), Sam Kerr (Australia and Chelsea), Vivian Miedema (Netherlands, Arsenal), Elaine White (England, Manchester City), Alexia Butillas (Spain, Barcelona) and Christine Sinclair (Canada and Portland Thorns) .The competition for the title was as follows: Luis Cortes (Barcelona), Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden), Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea), Beverly Priestman (Canada), Sarena Wegmann (Netherlands and England) and in the best goalkeeper category came the nominations: Anne-Catherine Berger (Germany / Chelsea) Christian Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain / Olympique Lyonnais) Stephanie Lynn Marie Lappé ( Canada / Rosengard FC / Paris Saint-Germain) Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden / Atletico Madrid) Alyssa Naher (USA) (USA / Chicago Red Stars) and (FIFA) have revealed that the shortlist for the Puskas “Best Goal” award will be announced in a second time.

Read More About: Sports News

Leave a Reply