Saudi Arabia: stop the suspension of entry from 3 countries, including the United Arab Emirates

An official source from the Saudi Interior Ministry announced on Tuesday the suspension of entry into the Kingdom through the land, sea and air ports of the Emirates, South Africa and Argentina, starting at 11 tomorrow, Wednesday.

He said this is a reference to what was previously announced in on the suspension of travel to and from some countries of the world, and on an ongoing basis follow-up the local and global epidemiological situation, e in on the basis of the competent health authorities presented on the developments of the emerging Corona Virus pandemic and on the extent of the stability of the epidemiological situation in all countries of the world It was decided to stop the suspension of entry into the Kingdom through land, sea and air ports starting at 11:00 on Wednesday 1 Safar 1443 AH corresponding to 8 September 2021 AD, from the following three countries :

– United Arab Emirates.
– Republic of South Africa.
Republic of Argentina.

And allow citizens to travel to the countries referred to.

The source also stressed the importance of complying with all precautionary and preventive measures adopted. He explained that all procedures and measures are subject to continuous evaluation by the Kingdom’s competent health authorities, in based on developments in the epidemiological situation in the world.

With permission .. and 14 days

On July 3, the Saudi Interior Ministry announced that it would ban citizens from traveling in a number of countries without obtaining the permission of the authorities concerned.

It was also decided to suspend entry from the Democratic Federal Republic of Ethiopia, the United Arab Emirates, the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, as well as the Republic of Afghanistan, with the exception of those who stayed 14 days outside of these. four countries, which are not citizens, as well as all previously announced countries, including: Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Somalia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Venezuela, Belarus and India.

Flights with countries that were forbidden to travel to and from were suspended and the institutional quarantine applied to all those who came from them, citizens and non-citizens.

Read More About: Business News

Leave a Reply