The members of the Sovereign Council take an oath..and information on new ones

After the sudden announcement last night of the formation of a new Sovereign Council in Sudan made up of 14 members, informed sources told Al-Arabiya / Al-Hadath that the new members will be sworn in today, Friday, before the head of the Sovereign Council and the designated head of the judiciary, at the end of which a procedural session will be held .

Well-informed sources have suggested to Al-Arabiya / Al-Hadath that the prime minister’s name will be adopted in a subsequent session, namely the Indians of Abia Kadouf.

All the members of the Council had agreed to take a stand in a meeting that brought them together before the official announcement last night, including the three members of the Revolutionary Front.

new members

Below is information on some of the new Board members:

The council included Salma Abdel-Jabbar, born in 1974 in the state of Al-Jazirah. He holds a Ph.D. in Environmental Sciences and worked as a teaching assistant at Al-Nasr Technical College.

He also served as a member of the Fiqh Islamic Academy of the Fatwa Personal Status Committee.

The members of the Sovereign Council take an oath..and information on new ones
Abdel Fattah Al-Rahan was sworn in as President of the Sovereign Council (Sudanese News Agency)

As for Abul-Qasim Muhammad Muhammad Ahmad (Bartam), he is a native of the Northern State, born in 1964. He holds a master’s in economy.

Youssef Gad Karim Muhammad Ali Youssef comes from West Caravan Abu Zabad, where he was born in 1947. He holds a degree in law from the University of Khartoum (1972) and worked in the judiciary in several locations, including the Khartoum National Supreme Court.

Abdel-Baqi Abdel-Qader Al-Zubair Abdel-Qader, born in 1970, is from Khartoum. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Dentistry at the University of Khartoum. He worked as an associate professor at Al-Fajr Technical College.

Al-Burhan as president and Hemeti as deputy

Interestingly, in addition to the names mentioned, the council included Lieutenant General Shams Al-Din Kabbashi Ibrahim, Lieutenant General Yasser Abdul-Rahman Hassan Al-Atta, Lieutenant General, Consultant Engineer Ibrahim Jaber Ibrahim, Malik Agar, Al-Taher Abu Bakr Hajar, Al-Hadi Idris Yahya and Raja Nicholas Abdul-Masih.

In addition, of course, to Lieutenant General Abdel Fattah Al-Burhan as president and Lieutenant General Mohamed Hamdan Dagalo (nicknamed Hemedti) as vice president.

Interestingly, Al-Burhan’s announcement of the new Sovereign Council has raised the concern of some Western countries, due to his exclusion from representatives of the forces of freedom and change.

Yesterday, UN spokesman Stephane Dujarric judged these developments “extremely worrying” and said that the Secretary General of the International Organization, Antonio Guterres, wishes “to see a return to the transition phase as soon as possible”.

He also called for the release of the dismissed prime minister Abdullah Hamdok and a number of other political leaders who have been arrested since October 25, after the military announced the dissolution of the government and the former council, as well as the imposition of lo state of emergency and the suspension of some provisions of the constitutional document.

Read More About: World News

Leave a Reply