To counter the Taliban, Kabul imposed in 31 provinces imposed a night curfew

Imposed on Saturday die Afghan government in 31 out of 34 provinces in the country put a night curfew in order die Stop violence and die Restrict the Taliban’s movement.

The Afghan authorities, die in The Taliban announced that the ban would not affect three provinces, including the last few weeks, faced with a widespread attack by the Taliban die Capital Kabul, extends.

The Afghan Ministry of the Interior also shared in a statement that the ban begins between 10 p.m. and 4 a.m. local time (5.30 p.m. to 11.30 p.m. GMT).

Taliban spokesman Zabihullah Mujahid alleged a few days ago in an interview with Russian news agencies that die Movement controls 90% of the Afghan borders as it is launching an attack at the same time as the withdrawal of foreign troops, without verifying these statements from independent sources.

Kabul denies Taliban control of the border

On the other hand denied die Afghan government received this information, and Defense Ministry spokesman Fouad Amman referred die News broadcast by the French news agency AFP on its Twitter account as one of this year’s fictional news.

It is noteworthy that die Taliban launched a major offensive against die Afghan armed forces conduct while die international armed forces have initiated the process of their final exit from the country, which is expected to be completed by the end of August.

To counter the Taliban, Kabul imposed in 31 provinces imposed a night curfew


Gave in early July die The Taliban announced that they control 85 percent of Afghan territory, a share they control die Government rejects and which cannot be independently verified.

The Taliban’s attack is a cause for concern among countries sharing a common border with Afghanistan, particularly Tajikistan, which is more than 1,200 kilometers away die Divides the border with Afghanistan.

Read More About: World News

Leave a Reply