Where will Joe Burrow be among the biggest blackmailers in the Heisman election?

The 2019 Heisman Trophy is on Saturday at the PlayStation Theater in New York.

It will air at 8 pm on ESPN, a television event that will try to create some drama around the most anticipated will be a residential victory for LSU quarterback Joe Burrow. Ohio State’s Justin Fields and Chase Young will also be in New York with Oklahoma head Jalen Hurts.

Will Burrow win from a profit margin? We look closely at the chances that Burrow sets some Heisman records along the way.

MORE: Joe Burrow to break O.J. Simpson’s Heisman voting record?

Heisman Trophy odds for 2019

The odds for Burrow to win the Heisman Trophy are at -30000. Fields (+2500), Young (+3300) and Hurts (+3300) would be huge returns if they somehow made a mess in New York.

Why is Joe Burrow a heavy favorite?

Burrow set SEC monopolies in passes (4715) and TDs (48), leading LSU to 13-0 records and the SEC Championship. That included a 393-yard, three-TD effort in a 46-41 victory at No. 1 Alabama on November 9. Burrow has already been cleared in the awards circuit. He won the Johnny Unitas gold arm, the Walter Camp, the Davey O’Brien and the Maxwell awards.

What’s the Heisman record for most top spots?

USC’s O.J. Simpson (1968) received 855 first place votes and Ohio State’s Troy Smith (2006) got 801 first places. They are the only two Heisman winners to win more than 800 first places. There are 870 votes from the media, 57 former Heisman votes and one vote from the fans.

Heisman’s largest voting margins

A total of seven Heisman winners have won over 1,500 points. Here’s a look at these seven winners that Burrow will need to join.

1968: O.J. Simpson, USC (+1.750 points)

Simpson (2,883) defeated Purdue’s Leroy Keyes (1,103). Simpson rushed for 1,880 yards and 23 TDs for the Trojans.

2006: Troy Smith, State of Ohio (+1.662 points)

Smith (2,540) led Ohio State to an unbeaten regular season and a win over No. 2 Michigan in the season finale. He beat Darren McFadden of Arkansas (878).

1993: Charlie Ward, Florida (+1,622 points)

Ward (2.310) led the Florida State to the national championship and had a very good margin despite missing a game. Tennessee’s Heath Shuler (688) finished second.

1991: Desmond Howard, Michigan (+1.574)

Howard (2,077) hit the Heisman pose after a fantastic season in Michigan and beat Casey Weldon (503) from the state of Florida.

1998: Ricky Williams, Texas (+1.563)

Williams (2,355) broke the FBS record, and that was enough to beat Kansas State’s Michael Bishop (792) with a convincing margin.

1986: Vinny Testaverde, Miami (+1,541)

Testaverde (2,213) lost to Paul Palmer of Temple (672) after leading the Blinds to an 11-0 regular season and Fiesta Bowl matchup with Penn State.

2013: Jameis Winston, FL (+1.501)

Winston (2.205) led Florida State to an undefeated regular season. He finished with 40 TDs and 10 steals and hit A.J. McCarron (704).

NFL schedule leaks 2020: Tracking rumors, latest news ahead of official announcement

Thursday, May 7 is a look into the future. No need to call Doc Brown or get the time machines all set,...

Quarantine Survey: MLB Network’s Kevin Millar on karaoke, ‘Tiger King’ and missing baseball

With the baseball season stopped briefly, those in and around the sport have actually needed to determine other methods to invest their...

Saints schedule 2020: Dates & & times for all 16 games, strength of schedule, final record prediction

The Saints are entering what might be their last run at another Super Bowl with Drew Brees as their quarterback, and they...

Leave a Reply