Sports Who won the Daytona 500? Full results, winner from...

Who won the Daytona 500? Full results, winner from NASCAR’s 2020 season-opening race


The chauffeur who won the 2020 Daytona 500 was the exact same chauffeur who won in 2015’s Daytona500 In the hours after Denny Hamlin beat Ryan Blaney to the checkered flag in an image finish Monday, no one in the NASCAR world cared about the No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing team’s success.

As Hamlin and Blaney were racing to the checkered flag on the last lap, Ryan Newman was sent out crashing and turning after hitting Blaney and spinning into the outside wall. Newman was gotten rid of from his car by NASCAR’s safety/ medical team and right away taken to neighboring Halifax Medical. A couple hours later on, NASCAR revealed Newman remained in major condition, however his injuries were thought about non-life threatening.

Here is the final lap of the Daytona 500 in which Ryan Newman’s car was turned at the line.

We will continue to keep you upgraded on his status as we discovermore

— FOX: NASCAR (@NASCARONFOX) February 18,2020

MORE: Highlights from the 2020 Daytona 500

After pulling even with Blaney on the final stretch, Hamlin beat the chauffeur of the No. 12 Team Penske Ford to the line in the second closest finish in Daytona 500 history– 0.014 seconds. Hamlin, obviously, likewise won the closest finish in Daytona 500 history; he beat Martin Truex Jr. to the checkered flag in 2016 by 0.01 seconds. In 2015, Hamlin ended up a car length ahead of JGR colleague Kyle Busch to win his second Daytona 500.

The $236 million 2020 Daytona 500 bag is the highest in American motorsportshistory The quantity Hamlin will get from that bag is concealed, however based upon the revenues of previous Daytona 500 winners ( nearly 9 percent), we can think he’ll make a little more than $2 million.

Below are the total results of the 2020 Daytona 500.

Daytona 500 results 2020

Pos. Motorist
1. Denny Hamlin
2. Ryan Blaney
3. Chris Buescher
4. David Ragan
5. Kevin Harvick
6. Clint Bowyer
7. Brendan Gaughan
8. Corey LaJoie
9. Ryan Newman
10 Kyle Larson
11 John Hunter Nemechek
12 Austin Dillon
13 Justin Haley
14 Michael McDowell
15 Bubba Wallace
16 Brennan Poole
17 Chase Elliott
18 Erik Jones
19 Matt DiBenedetto
20 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
21 Christopher Bell
22 Aric Almirola
23 Joey Gase
24 Alex Bowman
25 Ross Chastain
26 Joey Logano
27 Timmy Hill
28 Tyler Reddick
29 Ryan Preece
30 Ty Dillon
31 Reed Sorenson
32 Martin Truex Jr.
33 Kurt Busch
34 Kyle Busch
35 Jimmie Johnson
36 Brad Keselowski
37 Cole Custer
38 B.J. McLeod
39 Quin Houff
40 William Byron

Kyle Busch retired from the race with 16 laps to go due to engine failure. An enormous crash on Lap 184 gathered 19 automobiles and knocked Jimmie Johnson, Brad Keselowski, Kurt Busch, Martin Truex Jr. and other competitors out of the race.

William Byron was knocked out of the race by a single-car crash. On Lap 58, he was bumped by Ricky Stenhouse Jr. on the backstretch and sent out spinning into the inside fence.

Leave a Reply

Latest News

US Democrats lay out ‘stage 4’ of infection action

US House leader wishes to advance with a facilities expenses when Congress return to work after April...

Eli Apple, Raiders unable to agree on a offer; Apple remains a free agent

A little more than 2 weeks after it was reported that Eli Apple was signing with the...

NFC South Betting Preview: Saints the favorite, Tom Brady’s Bucs have next- best odds

When Tampa Bay signed Tom Brady to a two-year, $50 million agreement on March 20, the odds...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you