WTC final: New Zealand probably 11 for World test championship final against India

Ajaz Patel was selected as a specialist in spinners, with Colin de Grandhomme the all-rounder and Will Young the specialist batting Cover while Tom Blundell’s back-up wicket-keeper.

Doug Bracewell, Jacob Duffy, Daryl Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra and Mitchell Santner are die five players who become drop out of the original 20-player Tour squad for the England test series. Coach Gary Stead has die Contributions noted of the departure group and thanked them for their efforts over the past Month.

“It’s not easy to say goodbye guys who have given so much group. Doug, Jacob and Rachin were selfless in their attitude den team and supporting those in the playing XI.

“I would also like to highlight our fourth coach Heinrich Malan who has done great job behind die Scenes work with the players, in especially die who were not selected in the playing XIs too face England. The work was on show for to see everything in the second exam with the six players Come in and do so well.

“With our squad is reduced, Heinrich and ours second Physio Vijay Vallabh will return home to New Zealand on June 16, together with Jacob, Rachin and Mitchell. “

Leave a Comment on Speaking of squad selection, Stead said: “There had to be some tough calls with Mitchell and Daryl victims of the violent one competition we currently to have for puts in die exam side. We went with Ajaz as our spinner specialist after an impressive excursion in Edgbaston and we think he could play a role in the Ageas Bowl.

“Colin was an integral member of our test set-up for many years and it was great to see him again at Lord’s after a long time injury lay-off. He is a proven performer at the highest level and so are we back he to do a job with the bat or the ball when called.

“Kane and BJ (Watling) certainly benefited from their week of Recovery and rehabilitation and we expect them to be fit and available for the final. India is a world class outfit who have match Winners all along the line-up, also let’s not have any illusions about it how they’ll be hard to beat. “

New Zealand squad of fifteen: Kane Williamson (Captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Will Young.

New Zealand’s Possible Game 11 for WTC finals: Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (Captain), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (WK), Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ajaz Patel.

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply