WTC finals: ICC announces prize money; Here is die Break-up for Runner winnerup, other teams

The runners-up will get $ 800,000 (approximately Rs 5.8 crore) in die Nine-team competition, die was played over a fast two-year Add cycle, context to test cricket and around die to crown first official world champions in the longest format of the game.

The prize money for the team Third in die ICC World Test Championship valuation is $ 450,000 (approximately Rs 3.3 crore). The team that is fourth on the table is priced at $ 350,000 (approximately Rs 2.57 billion) one Whoever comes in fifth place gets $ 200,000 (about 1.5 crore rupees) while die remaining four teams receive $ 100,000 (approximately Rs 73 lakh) each.

The test mace, previously given at teams The winners of the WTC finals are now on die Top of the men’s ICC test team ranking awarded. If the WTC final ends in a tie or a tie, die Finalists share die prize money for the first and second Places and share possession of the mace during the time in Of them remain champions.

The mace, designed of the English luxury brand Thomas Lyte, is based on the global nature of exam cricket and die competing nations.

The focus of the mace is that cricket ball because it is at the core of the game whether bowling, hit or felted. Circling the ball is the globe and relates to die global to reach of exam cricket and one can see the silver gilded cricket ball by die Oceans of die Map.

The countries of the world are supported on die Longitude lines, die you see on a globe – that allows for an interesting interplay of light on die different surfaces, especially when the mace is moved and catches The light. The world is surrounded by a central belt die Wear insignia of all 12 participating test nations, with space to add Other in the future.

A silver-gilt laurel ribbon spiral up die wave of the mace – the shaft itself styled as a stump – an indication of the essentials wicket.

WTC finals: Prize money Interruptionup (In INR, approximate figures)

Winner: Rs 11.71 crore

Runner-up: Rs 5.8 crore

Third place team: Rs 3.3 crore

Fourth place team: 2.57 million rupees

Fifth place team: Rs 1.5 crore

All other teams: Rs 73 lakh each

Read More: Cricket News


Leave a Reply